“Dream Maps” Live launch Kings Place London 14/09 Philip Clemo & band & special guest Arve Henriksen
by on 15.07.2016

Philip Clemo & band DREAM MAPS LIVE LAUNCHKings Place, London14th September 2016


Line up:
Philip Clemo guitar, vocals

The band: Evi Vine vocals, Steven Hill guitar, Simon Edwards electric bass, Martyn Barker drums, Emily Burridge electric celloSpecial guests ; Arve Henriksen.

“Meditative, trance-like stillness… symphonic ambience… echoes of… Brian Eno and David Sylvian. Miles’ Sketches of Spain reimagined by Jon Hassel”

*** Selwyn Harris, Jazzwise

“Mesmerising… irresistible and idiosyncratic. Within a jazz context, could even be regarded as a new kind of third stream”
**** George Farbey, All About Jazz

“I like that a lot” Stephen Duffy, The Jazz House, BBC Radio Scotland

“A brilliant lineup” Jez Nelson, Somethin’ Else, Jazz FM

“I can’t wait to share this with you. If you’re loving this as much as me then you’ll probably see me there at Kings Place in London on September 14th.” Tina Edwards, Jazz Standard

Kings Place, London
14th September 2016


Comments are closed.